Home MIXTAPES Nas, The Roots, Ja Rule, John Legend, Usher, & More Featured on “The Hamilton Mixtape” [Stream Now]

Nas, The Roots, Ja Rule, John Legend, Usher, & More Featured on “The Hamilton Mixtape” [Stream Now]

Nas, The Roots, Ja Rule, John Legend, Usher, & More Featured on “The Hamilton Mixtape” [Stream Now]

Atlantic Records has officially released “THE HAMILTON MIXTAPE,” the unprecedented musical companion to the landmark Broadway musical by Tony, GRAMMY® and Emmy Award-winner Lin-Manuel Miranda. The album is available today in stores and at all digital retailers/streaming services via https://atlanti.cr/hamiltonmixtape.  

Executive produced by Lin-Manuel Miranda, Craig Kallman, Riggs Morales and Ahmir “QuestLove” Thompson” & Tariq “Black Thought” Trotter of The Roots,THE HAMILTON MIXTAPE” sees songs from the Pulitzer Prize-winning musical covered and remixed by a remarkable cast of contemporary artists.

Superstars contributing to the one of its kind collection include Sia, Usher, Kelly Clarkson, The Roots, Alicia Keys, Nas, Wiz Khalifa, Chance The Rapper, John Legend, Regina Spektor, Ashanti, Ja Rule, Miguel, Queen Latifah, Common, Ben Folds, Andra Day, Jill Scott, Jimmy Fallon & more. “THE HAMILTON MIXTAPE” also includes three previously unreleased HAMILTON demos.

On Monday, December 5th, “THE HAMILTON MIXTAPE” will be ushered in with high profile television performances from the album’s artists including Kelly Clarkson, who will perform “It’s Quiet Uptown” on TODAY Show and The Roots with Busta Rhymes and Joel Ortiz bringing their anthem “My Shot” to The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon (check local listings).

Yesterday afternoon, “THE HAMILTON MIXTAPE” took New York City by storm with a special “’THE HAMILTON MIXTAPE’ LIVE PEFORMANCE” presented by Atlantic Records and You Tube. Live streamed by YouTube from the HAMILTON stage at the Richard Rodgers Theatre, the event featured surprise performances from artists from the highly anticipated album, including The Roots with Joel Ortiz (“My Shot”,) Regina Spektor (“Dear Theodosia”,) Andra Day (“Burn”,) and Grammy-nominated singer Ashanti with Ja Rule, as well as DJ sets from J. Period & !llmind and a special video message from Lin-Manuel Miranda himself.




Check out the tracklisting and stream the project below.


1. No John Trumbull (Intro) – The Roots

2. My Shot (Rise Up Remix) – The Roots featuring Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess

3. Wrote My Way Out – Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc

4. Wait For It – Usher

5. An Open Letter (Interlude) – Watsky featuring Shockwave

6. Satisfied – Sia featuring Miguel & Queen Latifah

7. Dear Theodosia – Regina Spektor featuring Ben Folds

8. Valley Forge (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda

9. It’s Quiet Uptown – Kelly Clarkson

10. That Would Be Enough – Alicia Keys

11. Immigrants (We Get The Job Done) – K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, Residente

12. You’ll Be Back – Jimmy Fallon & The Roots

13. Helpless –Ashanti featuring Ja Rule

14. Take A Break (Interlude) – !llmind

15. Say Yes To This – Jill Scott

16. Congratulations – Dessa

17. Burn – Andra Day

18. Stay Alive (Interlude) – J.PERIOD & Stro Elliot

19. Cabinet Battle 3 (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda

20. Washingtons By Your Side – Wiz Khalifa

21. History Has Its Eyes On You – John Legend

22. Who Tells Your Story – The Roots featuring Common & Ingrid Michaelson

23. Dear Theodosia (Reprise) – Chance The Rapper & Francis and The Lights

Follow us on Twitter: @IceBlueVA  @gripmagonline

Subscribe For Latest News, Updates & Contest/Giveaways