Home THE GRIP REPORT Trae Tha Truth Recruits Young Thug and Skippa Da Flippa for New Single “Thuggin'” [Listen]

Trae Tha Truth Recruits Young Thug and Skippa Da Flippa for New Single “Thuggin'” [Listen]

Trae Tha Truth Recruits Young Thug and Skippa Da Flippa for New Single “Thuggin'” [Listen]

Trae Tha Truth just dropped a new banger called “Thuggin” and pulled in Young Thug and Skippa Da Flippa to ride shotgun.  On the track, the three exchange creative threats, outlandish boasts, and rapidfire witticisms for four-and-a-half action packed minutes. With a typically infectious hook from Young Thug, “Thuggin'” is a highlight from Tha Truth Pt. 3, Trae’s upcoming album.

“Thuggin'” follows the release of the nostalgic, McDonald’s-sponsored “Take Me Back,” and the  posse cut “I’m On 3.0,” which features appearances from A-Listers like Snoop Dogg, T.I., and Rick Ross alongside quality up-and-comers like G-Eazy, D.R.A.M., Dave East, and Jay-Z’s new favorite rapper Tee Grizzley, established lyricists like Fabolous, Chamillionaire, Curren$y, Styles P, and Royce Da 5’9,” and even artists such as Mark Morrison and Gary Clark Jr.

Speaking of his work with Young Thug, Trae Tha Truth said,

“Me and Thug have a whole bunch of records from the past that haven’t been released and when we coolin’, it gives us vibes. I’m in the zone where I want people to enjoy the music and recognize that it’s only a few of us out here with pure talent. It’s like I say in the song: ‘We trained to take from them because they wouldn’t feed us.’ No one willingly helped us find a way to eat so we had to take. Take or be taken. “

Speaking of his new album which drops. Trae Tha Truth added,

“Tha Truth 3 is about my life, it’s gonna give insight on what type of person I am and some of the things I go through. You’ve got the good and the bad–I’ve experienced the bad too. The fact that I overcame it…I’ve been up against giants, but I always stay fighting and here I am now accomplishing greatness. Anything is possible. Having McDonald’s support my music is a dream within itself. Coming up from rap, you don’t really get endorsed, it’s only a chosen few, so to actually one of the chosen ones is amazing.”

Check the tracklisting and the new track now.

trae tha truth

Tha Truth Pt. 3 Tracklist:

1. Can’t Get Close
2. Too Late ft. Post Malone
3. Alleviation ft. Kim
4. FrFr ft. Lil Durk
5. Thuggin ft. Young Thug & Skippa Da Flippa
6. Still Out Here ft. Ra Ra
7. Fallin Down ft. DRAM
8. Trae Day ft. Que
9. Pull Up ft. Maxo Kream
10. Prodigy ft. Sy Ari Da Kid
11. Break Out Tha Function ft. Kim
12. Take Me Back
13. Tried To Play Me
14. Ghetto ft. T.I., Wyclef Jean, & Ink
15. I Ain’t Mad Ya ft. Ink
16. Nothin To Lose ft. Watson The Great
17. Feel So Lost ft. Ink & Kim
18. I’m On 3.0 ft. T.I., Dave East, Tee Grizzley, Royce da 5’9″, Curren$y, DRAM, Snoop Dogg, Fabolous, Rick Ross, Chamillionaire, G-Eazy, Styles P, E-40, Mark Morrison, & Gary Clark Jr.

Follow us on Twitter: @IceBlueVA  @gripmagonline

Subscribe For Latest News, Updates & Contest/Giveaways