Home THE GRIP REPORT Twista Drops New Single “Stackin Paper”

Twista Drops New Single “Stackin Paper”

Twista Drops New Single “Stackin Paper”

Chicago lyrical vet Twista just dropped off more new heat called “Stackin Paper,”  from upcoming new project Crook County. Flexing his flawless flow over an intergalactic instrumental, Twista struts his stuff on the track, alternating between modified Migos-esque triplet flows and his trademark motormouth bars as he piles up boasts as high as his cash on the exhilarating new single.

Molding the contours of his delivery to fit the undulating, space-age instrumental, Twista demonstrates why he is one of the most athletic rappers to grace a microphone on this fiery new track. “Stackin Paper” follows the Zaytoven-produced “Baddest,” featuring Cap 1, which premiered earlier this month.

Dropping July 7, Crook County will feature Twista collaborating with Jeremih, Blac Youngsta, Vic Spencer, Bandman Kevo, The Boy Illinois and Cap 1.  ZaytovenDj Tight MikeYF Beatz, and Zenzan Beats are handling production behind the board.

Twista talked about his new album, stating, “Crook County is the title from a song I had before, but today, I just feel it represents the area where I am. We are in the county of crooks and everybody knows it! Not glorifying, just is what it is. We’re always glorifying Chicago in positive ways, as well, and will have future titles representing the city in other aspect which are positive. You have to stay consistent in this game today or you will be out of mind. I still love music so I want people to hear where I am creatively and keep the Twista legacy going.”

Check out “Stackin Paper” and Crook County’s tracklist.






Crook County Tracklist:

1.  “Disrespectful” (Prod. by Xcel for Beat Bangers Production)
2.  “Mortuary” ft. Vic Spencer (Prod. by Zenzan Beats)
3.  “New Flow” ft. Bandman Kevo (Prod. by YF Beatz)
4.  “Happy Days” ft. Supa Bwe (Prod. by Zenzan Beats)
5.  “Hollywood” (Prod. by Supe & Cal-i)
6.  “Baddest” ft. Cap 1 (Prod. by Zaytoven)
7.  “Paper Chasin” ft. Blac Youngsta & B. Scott (Prod. by YF Beatz)
8.  “Dreams” ft. Bodi Deeder (Prod. by Xcel for Beat Bangers Production)
9.  “Stackin Paper” (Prod. by Chase The Money)
10.  “Just In Case” ft. The Boy Illinois (Prod. by Zenzan Beats)
11.  “Next To You” ft. Jeremih (Prod. by Ty Fyffe)
12.  “Spend It” ft. YP (Prod. by DJ Tight Mike for 1 Street Heat Production)
13.  “Can’t Be Me” (Prod. by DJ Tight Mike for 1 Street Heat Production)

Follow us on Twitter: @IceBlueVA  @gripmagonline

Subscribe For Latest News, Updates & Contest/Giveaways